Board of Directors

The SSO Board of Directors collaboratively supports our musicians, staff, corporate partners and the community at large, to help ensure a strong foundation — and an equally strong future for the Springfield Symphony Orchestra.

Robyn A. Newhouse, Ph.D., Chair
Paul Friedmann, MD, Vice President
Peter Thomsen, Vice President, Education & Programming
Attorney Ronald Weiss, Clerk & General Counsel
Jim Birchall
Cynthia Campbell
Tony Falcetti
Ali Fazaeli
Marsha Harbison

Advisory Board

Mary Adler, MD
Tom Bergeron
Andrew Cade
Marcos Carreras
Stewart E. Creelman
David Gang, MD
Michael Gorajec
Attorney Elizabeth Ginter-Healy
Martin S. Kluger
Paul Marchese
Jack McQuade
Stephen Perry
Kevin Sharpe
Michael Sorrell, MD
Lynn Sussman