Skip to main content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

SSYO Season Premiere Concert Live Stream

November 21, 2021 @ 3:00 pm

The Springfield Symphony Youth Orchestra Season Premiere Concert will be streamed live from Robyn Newhouse Hall at the Community Music School of Springfield.

Concert Program SUPPORT THE SSYO

This concert is in memory of George A. Sergentanis, and is made possible thanks to a gift and the support of Irene Sergentanis.


Springfield Youth Sinfonia (SYS)

Marsha Hassett, Conductor

Turkish March from The Ruins of Athens, Op. 113, No. 4 by Ludwig Van Beethoven, edited by Steven L. Rosenhaus
Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring by J.S. Bach, arranged by David Stone
Intermezzo and Barcarolle from The Tales of Hoffmann by Jacques Offenbach, edited by Steven L. Rosenhaus
Symphony No. 88 Finale by Franz Joseph Haydn, arranged by Merle Isaac


Springfield Youth Orchestra (SYO)

Jonathan Lam, Conductor

Luisa Miller Sinfonia by Giuseppe Verdi

Konzert Nr.1 C-Dur für Violoncello und Orchester by Joseph Haydn

  1. Moderato
    Jiyu Moon, 2020 Concerto Competition Winner

Slavonic Dances, Op. 46 by Anton Dvorak

  • No. 1 in C major Furiant
  • No. 4 in F major Sousedská
  • No. 6 in D major Sousedská
  • No. 7 in C minor Skočná
  • No. 8 in G minor Furiant
Solo by Jiyu Moon, Cello - 2020 Concerto Competition Winner

Solo by Jiyu Moon, Cello, 2020 Concerto Competition Winner

Marsha Hassett, SYS Conductor

Marsha Hassett, SYS Conductor

Jonathan Lam, SYO Conductor

Jonathan Lam, SYO Conductor


Additional critical support from:


November 21, 2021
3:00 pm
Event Categories: