Skip to main content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sensational Beginnings

October 22, 2022 @ 7:30 pm

JoAnn Falletta | Conductor
Joshua Roman | Cello

Zoltán Kodály  Dances of Galánta
Edward Elgar  Cello Concerto
Antonín Dvořák  Symphony No. 7

Each work encapsulates the soul of a country—from Dvořák’s noble expression of his love for the Czech people, to Kodály’s wild recreation of a Hungarian gypsy band, to Elgar’s poignant grief for the tragedy of the first world war in England. The program is a heartfelt tapestry of three of the greatest works in our orchestral repertoire.

JoAnn Falletta and Joshua Roman appear by arrangement with Opus 3 Artists LLC.


October 22, 2022
7:30 pm
Event Categories:


Symphony Hall
34 Court Street
Springfield, MA 01103 United States
+ Google Map